Adult Education / Supervisor of Youth Success Academy

Kerri Hosmer

Vice President of Adult Education, Georgia Northwestern Technical College

IUOE 926

Anthony Nash

Business Agent, IUOE 926

Business Representatives

Haley Baker

Executive Director, Dade County RVIC/Dade County Chamber of Commerce

Bruce Bowman

Vice President, Fox Systems, Inc.

Paige Green

President and CEO, Gilmer County Chamber of Commerce

Jim Henry

President, Custom Precision Components

Beth Kelley

Owner, KBruce Farms, Inc.

Linda McEntire

Director, Technical Training, Mohawk Industries

Mitchell Morgan

Chairman, United Community Bank Board

Mike Murphy

COO, McWhorter Capital

Cam Parker

Area Manager, Georgia Power

Randy Long

Plant Manager, Pilgrim's

Nicole Green

HR Representative, Meggitt Polymers

Council of Chief Elected Official

Larry Stansell

Mayor, Town of Trion

Community Based Organization

April Rogers

Community Services Director, Tallatoona CAP, Inc.

Economic Development

Illya Copeland

Executive Director, Murray County Industrial Development Authority & The Development Authority of Murray County

Higher Education Representative

John Parton

Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness, West Georgia Technical College

Labor Representatives

Mike Hamilton

Business Manager, Millwright Local 1263

Carey Tucker

Marketing Representative, Plumbers, Pipefitters, and HVACR Technicians, Local 72

Vocational Rehabilitation

Scott Jackson

Service Area Manager 1-B

Wagner-Peyser Representative

Lisa Adkisson

Regional Coordinator, Georgia Department of Labor

The Workforce Development Board of Northwest Georgia, Inc. provides strategic and operational oversight  and policy guidance to help develop a comprehensive and high quality workforce development system in the fifteen county Northwest Georgia Region (SWDA 1).


• Council of Chief Elected Offiicals of Northwest Georgia–Regularly meets the third Thursday of every other month*
• Workforce Development Board of Northwest Georgia–Regularly meets the third Wednesday of every other month*
• Adult & Dislocated Worker/One-Stop Committee–Meets as needed*
• Executive Committee–Meets as needed*
• Nominating Committee–Meets as needed*
• Promoting Access for Individuals with Disabilities (PAID)–Regularly meets the second Thursday of every other month*
• Proposal Review Committee–Meets as needed*
• Youth Committee–Regularly meets the second Wednesday of every other month*

*Please always check the “Latest News” section of the website for up-to-date meeting dates, times, and locations

Meeting Archives